High fives, tired legs, and bad dancing

It took a while to get over that World Cup defeat in the final a week ago. But I’m finally coming to grips with it and life can go on (I’m exaggerating a bit).

Lots has happened in the last week. The biggest bit is two of my favorite people in the world have gotten engaged – high five and a big hug to Sabrina and Evan!

I can’t wait to see these 2 guitar gods and their stellar bands at the Gorge with you two in a few weeks!

The second, much less exciting bit of news is I finished my 5th triathlon yesterday. I beat my previous sprint time by only 35 seconds… but my record of setting a new PR is 5/5 (yes, the first one counts as a PR). Sweet! Number 6 (the Goleta Olympic Tri) is only 6 days away – plenty of time to recover and clean my pretty yellow bike.

The third bit is we made our way to the Midstate Fair twice this week to see a couple of pretty awesome concerts – Steve Miller, opened by Burton Cummings (of The Guess Who – think American Woman), and Maroon 5 and Train, opened by Gavin DeGraw. I’m not the biggest fan of any of those bands/performers on their own – I mean I wouldn’t sit down and listen to an entire album. Maybe a song here and there. But I have to hand it to all of them for being amazing performers and putting on killer shows! Don’t ask me to pick a favorite. I can’t. But the highlight would probably be either Train’s Led Zeppelin medley or the singer of Maroon 5 trying over and over (and over and over) to smash his electric guitar on the stage – I guess they’re hard to break?

~ by stormcellar on July 25, 2011.

2 Responses to “High fives, tired legs, and bad dancing”

  1. Travis, congrats on finishing yet another tri!

Leave a Reply

 
