Introducing: Storm Cellar Brewery! (Quincy)

Ok, so maybe I’m jumping the gun a little bit. Travis and I have recently decided that we are going to follow in the steps of my dad and start brewing beer out of the garage. We are using my dad as an official “setup advisor” to get us on our feet. We are skipping the extracts and going for the real deal.

I’m doing this out of order, but I was on a design kick last night and whipped this sucker out:

It’s almost there…just have to tweak a few things. If you know anything about me, you know I’m not a perfectionist, so what I just said was probably a lie.

Next task on my list is to buy a ping pong table and dart board. What’s brewing beer without distractions on the side??

~ by stormcellar on April 13, 2011.

5 Responses to “Introducing: Storm Cellar Brewery! (Quincy)”

  1. Logo is cool!
    Love ya, Mom

  2. Nice label! Looks kind of “Winey” to me though! 😉 What happen to the “Brewery”?

    I like the “Brewed SLO Since 2011”

    Dad

  3. It probably looks winey to you because of the name Storm CELLAR. I didn’t want to go with a traditional – looking label, either. Maybe I can add some hops to the label to be really clear..wouldn’t want anyone to be fooled 🙂

  4. I love it! Really cute … definitely not traditional. I can see what your dad is saying about it not really shouting “beer!” but I think that is okay. Maybe when you start distributing to grocery stores and Costco you could “hop it up” but I think I’ll still know it’s beer and will love drinking it all the same … which is what really matters of course. I absolutely LOVE the little lightbulb … it’s so adorable I just want to squeeze it!

  5. I CANNOT wait to try some of it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
