New toys :) (Travis)

Happy Friday! To celebrate, I bought toys. I’m so excited!

One, to help my quest to climb all of California’s 14,000 foot peaks. This year I plant to do several before spring lets up, so there should be plenty of ice and snow. Can’t wait!

The other, for a rockin’ time workin’ out. Not as much fun, but at least it’s red. (It’s a pull-up bar, in case that’s not obvious.)

I guess I should add that by ‘bought’, I mean ‘got for free’. I love my annual REI dividend.

~ by stormcellar on April 8, 2011.

3 Responses to “New toys :) (Travis)”

  1. I like the pull-up bar! Now I’ll never beat you at arm wrestling. I’m not even sure what that climbing thing is … but I’m sure it’s cool for mountaineering nerds like you. (PS—nerd is still a compliment in my book)

  2. I found a typo, babe. But good post besides that. I appreciate that you are starting to appreciate color.

    Does this mean I get to spend the other 1/2 of the REI dividend?!!

  3. This year I plant. Big whoop, wanna fight about it? 🙂
    This wasn’t half of it. Besides, the pull-up bar was for you too.
    -T

Leave a Reply

 
